PYEONGTAEK Vogelperspektive panorama 03 | snowlinespikes.com

History

Invented by an alpinist

Born out of mountain sports

Founded in 1991, SNOWLINE stands for innovation in mountain and outdoor sports – Made in South Korea.

PYEONGTAEK Mr Choi 5828 | snowlinespikes.com

Mr. Jin-Hong Choi, the founder

The company founder, Jin-Hong Choi, recognized the need for a very light, flexible crampon on his expeditions. He was the first to combine state-of-the-art elastomer rubber with a stable chain and snappy stainless steel claws. The result was a completely new, innovative product category that guarantees safety and grip with minimal packing dimensions. With the invention of snow spikes, lightweight traction devices with a rubber edge, the company founder, Jin-hong Choi, laid the foundation for a global success story.

buildingfront Pyeongtaek South Korea | snowlinespikes.com

Quality from South Korea

Since its founding in 1991, the Korean mountain sports company SNOWLINE has been synonymous with shoe chains with spikes. The products are manufactured in Pyeongtaek, in the neighborhood of Samsung - 85 km south of the South Korean capital Seoul - according to the highest quality standards, packaged and shipped into the world.

PYEONGTAEK, Produktion der Snowlinespikes | snowlinespikes.com

Stainless steel

As a specialist in metal processing and rubber injection molding, all models are handmade at their own location in Korea. The chain elements and spikes are made of high-quality stainless steel and are also suitable for use on icy rock.

PYEONGTAEK Spritzguss | snowlinespikes.com

High-tech elastomer

Thanks to the elastomer construction, snowline Spikes sit firmly on the shoe without the need for additional straps or buckles and can be put on and taken off in seconds.

The manufacturing standards of snowline spikes are regularly monitored by TÜV.

PYEONGTAEK Stanzerei | snowlinespikes.com

Quality assurance

The manual final inspection of each pair goes through several stages. We are very aware that defects in processing during use in steep terrain (e.g. when crossing snow fields) can very quickly have fatal consequences. As the inventor of modern shoe spikes SNOWLINE sets the industry standards in this product segment not only in product development but also in manufacturing and quality assurance.

Mr Choi Hr mit Werner Koch im Stubaital 1998 | snowlinespikes.com

With Koch alpine for Europe

Since 2010, our company Koch alpin has been the exclusive sales partner for snowline Spikes in Europe and supplies all leading sports retailers.

PYEONGTAEK Vogelperspektive panorama 03 | snowlinespikes.com

Geschichte

Von einem Alpinisten erfunden

Geboren aus dem Bergsport

Bereits 1991 gegründet, steht SNOWLINE für Innovation im Berg- und Outdoorsport – Made in Korea.

PYEONGTAEK Mr Choi 5828 | snowlinespikes.com

Mr. Jin-Hong Choi, der Gründer

Der Unternehmensgründer Jin-Hong Choi hat auf seinen Expeditionen den Bedarf an einem sehr leichten, flexiblen Steigeisen erkannt. Er hat als erster hochmodernen Elastomer-Gummi mit einer stabilen Kette und bissigen Krallen aus Edelstahl kombiniert. Das Ergebnis war eine völlig neue, innovative Produktkategorie, die Sicherheit und Grip bei minimalem Packmaß gewährleistet. Mit der Erfindung von Snowspikes, leichter Grödel mit Gummirand legte der Firmengründer Jin-hong Choi den Grundstein für eine weltweite Erfolgs-Story.

buildingfront Pyeongtaek South Korea | snowlinespikes.com

Qualität aus Südkorea

Seit der  Gründung 1991 steht das koreanische Bergsport-Unternehmen SNOWLINE als Synonym für Schuhketten mit Spikes. Die Produkte werden in Pyeongtaek in der Nachbarschaft von Samsung - 85 km südlich der südkoreanischen Hauptstadt Seoul - nach höchsten Qualitätsvorgaben gefertigt, verpackt und in alle Welt versandt.

PYEONGTAEK, Produktion der Snowlinespikes | snowlinespikes.com

Rostfreier Edelstahl

Als Spezialist im Bereich Metallverarbeitung und Gummispritzguss werden alle Modelle am eigenen Standort in Korea handgefertigt. Die Kettenelemente und Zacken sind aus hochwertigem Edelstahl gefertigt und auch für den Einsatz im vereisten Fels brauchbar.

PYEONGTAEK Spritzguss | snowlinespikes.com

Hightech-Elastomer

Ohne zusätzliche Riemen und Schallen sitzen snowline Spikes dank der Elastomer-Konstruktionen fest am Schuh und sind in Sekunden an- und ausgezogen.

Die Fertigungsstandards von snowline Spikes werden regelmäßig vom TÜV überwacht.

PYEONGTAEK Stanzerei | snowlinespikes.com

Qualiätssicherung

Die manuelle Endkontrolle jedes einzelnen Paars durchläuft mehrere Stationen. Wir sind uns sehr bewusst, dass Defekte bei der Verarbeitung während der Anwendung in steilem Gelände (z.B. beim Queren von Schneefeldern) sehr schnell fatale Folgen haben können. snowline setzt als Erfinder
moderner Schuhspikes also nicht nur bei der Produktentwicklung, sondern auch bei der Fertigung und Qualitätssicherung die Industriestandards in diesem Produktsegment.

Mr Choi Hr mit Werner Koch im Stubaital 1998 | snowlinespikes.com

Mit Koch alpin für Europa

Seit 2010 ist unser Unternehmen Koch alpin der exklusive Vertriebspartner für snowline Spikes in Europa und beliefert alle führenden Sportfachhändler.